picky logo
Productscurationdiscussionpicky for creatorsJoin Picky Plus ➕

Routine Help

lowkeyolivia user profile picture

lowkeyolivia

Oily/Sensitive

dot165 Views

skincare newbie here!

hi y’all, i’m a 21 y/o F and i’m pretty new to skincare as i don’t currently have a routine that works for me. as it stands, all i really do is rinse my face with water. 😅 the reason for that is i feel as though i have several skin concerns that kind of “contradict” each other, if you will. many ingredients that target one concern often are bad for another. for example: •sensitivity (i’m on several medications for various health concerns, some of these including side effects such as hypersensitivity and photosensitivity) •redness/rosacea/flushing •excessive sweating (another side effect of some of my medications) •severe and stubborn milia/texture •sebaceous filaments/clogged pores in t-zone •combination skin/severely oily t-zone but the rest is normal (products targeted towards oily skin can be too stripping for the rest of my face; i also stay away from products targeted to dry skin types because they often don’t address the oil in my t-zone well enough) *luckily, i don’t struggle too much with breakouts or severe acne. if i do break out, it’s often in milia. any insight on and/or recommendations for these concerns themselves and as they affect one another is absolutely welcome and greatly appreciated. thanks in advance!! p.s. i’m located in the US, so i prefer products that are available here :) thanks again!!
upvote

comment

6 Comments

qilss user profile picture
picky squad user badge

qilss

Oily/Resilient