picky logo
Productscurationdiscussionpicky for creatorsJoin Picky Plus ➕

Routine Help

Ashweta user profile picture

Ashweta

Oily/Resilient

dot201 Views

The Ordinary: Granactive retinoid 2% emulsion

I have just started using this product and I’m new to Retinoids. I did not feel any irritation or sensation when I used it last night which makes me wonder if I could use this every night. I’ll use the retinoid from Monday to Friday at night. On Saturday, I’ll use Lactic acid. On Sunday, I’ll give my skin a break. Your opinions and suggestions will help a lot as I wish to know if I should start using the Retinoid everyday since I’m a beginner.
Granactive Retinoid 2% Emulsion

The Ordinary
Granactive Retinoid 2% Emulsion

star rating

(111)

favorite

upvote

comment

6 Comments

Bazz user profile picture
super picky user badge

Bazz

Dry/Resilient

Well… for retinoids it can take up to 6 weeks before you see any form of irritation (flakiness, dryness). This one from TO is the one I prefer best based of Dr Michelle from Lab Muffin Recommendation as the more photostable retinoid of TO. I actually use retinoids almost every night except when I am lazy. I keep dryness and flakiness at bay my using the moisturizer sandwich method. Moisturizer retinoid moisturizer. Back when I had oily skin, retinoid was the thing that kept my skin not oily. When I use retinoids at night I avoid using Vit C, AHA and BHA. If I understand what you mean that means you want to alternate AHA and Retinoids every other night? if so then I think it should be okay. Just listen to your skin if there is irritation and you can skip a day or two between them.
upvote

comment

Ashweta

Oily/Resilient

Great, thank you so much 😊
upvote

comment

Yourskintellectual user profile picture

Yourskintellectual

Oily/Resilient