picky logo
Productscurationdiscussionpicky for creatorsJoin Picky Plus ➕

Opinion

perckyC user profile picture

perckyC

Oily/Sensitive

dot148 Views

Skincare online shopping experience?

Hello! 👋🏼 I'm new to Korean skincare and I made just one big order from YesStyle. I'm not exactly super enthusiastic. They don't have big sales and didn't even bother to give me some testers.. I mean.. When you spend a lot of money you kinda expect them to right? 😂 Sooo now I tried Jolse since there are SPFs on sale. What's your experience with Jolse? Did you need to pay import taxes and wait for customs? Did you have a better luck with YesStyle? Please share with me 🤣
upvote

comment

5 Comments

MySkinToday user profile picture

MySkinToday

Oily/Sensitive

my package from Jolse was refused by customs, and I never got my money back (yet). YesStyle I didn't have to pay any import tax and I got a few free samples in my order (nothing major).
upvote

comment

MySkinToday user profile picture

MySkinToday

Oily/Sensitive

I'm in Brazil by the way.
upvote

comment

Glowyforever user profile picture
super picky user badge

Glowyforever

Oily/Resilient

I didn’t have great experience with YESSTYLE either… the package took month to arrive, was really bit up, the products were not wrapped, even though there was no damage but looked like sh*t… for the order over 130$ not a single sample was included. The only positive thing is that I didn’t have to pay import tax. I did not order anything from Jolse yet, but really enjoying buying from StyleKorean and Wishtrend. Better prices, great deals, super fast shipping (within a week, to Canada at least), everything is in bubble wrap, lots of free stuff! I do have to pay import tax and DHL processing fees though every time, wich is sucks, but it always somewhere between 20 and 25 CAD and if I buy during good promotions, still ends up cheaper then anywhere else.
upvote

comment

Renterese user profile picture

Renterese

Oily/Resilient