picky logo
Productscurationdiscussionpicky for creatorsJoin Picky Plus ➕

Routine Help

Minghan user profile picture

Minghan

Oily/Resilient

dot137 Views

Sunscreen

I have been using the axis y sunscreen for abt 2 months now and I’m searching for a new sunscreen as it seems like axisy have stopped production. However, all the sunscreen (~ 5 of them) I have tried broke me out within 3 days! Does anyone knows why? It is rly a waste of money and product since I don’t have anyone I can give it to.. and I can’t use them all on my body.
upvote

comment

3 Comments

A

Appliey

Oily/Resilient

You can breakout for many reasons so just sharing some thoughts below: 1. Could it be that your moisturiser/other products layered beforehand are already quite heavy, and adding sunscreen just makes it worse in terms of "clogging pores"? From my experience, the Axis-Y one is quite drying and mattifying, so it might have helped you when paired with a heavy moisturiser. 2. Perhaps your skin doesn't react well to certain UV filters? It seems to me both mineral and chemical sunscreens caused you to breakout, am I right? Are there any common ingredients across all the sunscreens that broke you out? 3. Could it be that your double cleansing isn't effective enough? If you first/second cleanser doesn't do a good job removing your sunscreen from your skin, this can clog your pores..
upvote

comment

Minghan

Oily/Resilient

Thanks!
upvote

comment

Minghan

Oily/Resilient

I’ve tried these products and the latest one I have tried is the anua spf which is very similar to the axisy one but I still broke me out..
Birch Juice Moisturizing Sun Cream SPF50+ PA++++

Round Lab
Birch Juice Moisturizing Sun Cream SPF50+ PA++++

star rating

(248)

favorite

5-Zero Mild Sun Cream SPF50+ PA++++

ANUA
5-Zero Mild Sun Cream SPF50+ PA++++

star rating

(25)

favorite

Sheer Mineral Face Liquid Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 50

Cetaphil
Sheer Mineral Face Liquid Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 50

star rating