picky logo
Productscurationdiscussionpicky for creatorsJoin Picky Plus ➕

Routine Help

Amaliah user profile picture

Amaliah

Oily/Resilient

dot198 Views

Stop Actives to Review Product (?)

Finally, my TIAM pore minimizing serum has arrived 😊 Anyway, I am a newbie to things like reviewing product. And I want to know that am I have to stop my routines which contain actives while reviewing this TIAM's serum to make sure the performance? I am worrying about the effectiveness of this product if I use another actives product, since this serum contains quite high concentrate of niacinamide, which is 20%. Please note that I use actives like aha bha pha three times a week. Help me to know, thanks 😊 and sorry for my bad english 😅
upvote

comment

2 Comments

syahnidaareo user profile picture

syahnidaareo

Dry/Sensitive

I suggest you stop using other exfoliators to prevent your skin from drying out. Provide products with a moisturizing function, such as serums with the ingredient hyaluronic acid. This hyaluronic acid serum functions as a buffer. so that your skin is not surprised using Niacinamide which is very strong.
upvote

comment

Amaliah

Oily/Resilient

thank you 🥰 you're right, i little bit worry about the high concentration 😁
upvote

comment

nuTELLA user profile picture

nuTELLA

Oily/Resilient

Check this post from Doc Claudia (@funskincare): https://www.instagram.com/p/CRxe1eKLNWw/?utm_medium=copy_link It states that you can layer anything as long as your skin can handle it 🤍
upvote

comment

Amaliah

Oily/Resilient

wah, thank you so much. it is pretty clear now ☺
upvote

comment

K-Beauty Giveaway Events

kbeauty Picky x Treeannsea | Sand Dune Desert Mist event

Picky x Treeannsea | Sand Dune Desert Mist

Audience

All Users

Deadline

August 2nd

picky coins500
Picky app preview

Join the Picky Community