picky logo
Productscurationdiscussionpicky for creatorsJoin Picky Plus ➕

Product Info

S

sheselflove

Oily/Sensitive

dot246 Views

[Review] Isntree X Clear Skin 8% AHA Essence

After just 2 months, I’m lucky enough to get selected again to try this AHA Essence in exchange for my honest review. Thank you Picky! Isntree’s Clear Skin 8% AHA Essence is an exfoliant with a high concentration of AHA (glycolic & lactic acid) ingredients which can smoothen our rough skin. To use it, you just need to apply it onto your skin and washing it off is not required. Skin type: Oily to Combination (I know it’s meant for dry to normal skin though) Colour: Transparent Odour: Neutral (I feel that it smells a lil sour too since it’s an acid) Texture: It says that it is a gel type, but I feel like it’s watery (sorry, I’m not a pro) Feeling: It kind of stings during the first few times but subsided after around 3 days of using it. Routine: Cleanser > Toner > THIS PROD > Moisturiser Length of Use: Around 1 week (twice per day) Ps. It’s my first chemical exfoliant too! First few days, it stings! However, it’s tolerable and I didn’t face any irritations like redness. I do use my moisturising cream with hyaluronic acid since I saw someone recommend it, so I’d suggest this too since I think it helped in a way to prevent irritations. I use it twice a day since I’m impatient and I wanted some fast results since I would say that my biggest issue with my skin is pores and blackheads and I really want to treat it soonest possible. (forehead bumps too now) I do feel that my skin is smoother and clean after use but honestly, I still find that I have lots of blackheads a few hours later. Yea, it’s only a week or more, so no blame. I think on the 6th or 7th day of using, I find some breakouts on my forehead but fret not, I did some research and found that it’s normal for our skin to purge after using AHA, so here’s just something to take note of.
carousel
carousel
carousel
Clear Skin 8% AHA Essence