picky logo
Productscurationdiscussionpicky for creatorsJoin Picky Plus ➕

Malaysia

Nadiya user profile picture

Nadiya

Oily/Sensitive

dot196 Views

Maskne resolved?

Hi ! i just want to share what i tried and products that i used to clear up my maskne that i got from wearing mask because of covid-19. I live in malaysia where the weather is hot and humid. and i am also a cook in hot kitchen,so you can say these conditions are bad for my skin. I tried many products to treat maskne and I always go for something soothing,moisturizing,brightening and hydrating. I think major improvement in my maskne is when i changed the typical surgical mask to fabric mask.It did wonders to my skin. my skin felt less irritations and more breatheable. My skin redness also reduced so much. i also started to use sunscreen constantly. i think these 2 things contributed alot. i did barrier repairring first before using retinol.Fortunately i didnt purge and it worked so well in brightening pimple marks and smoothing skin. Retinol also reduced the size of pimple bumps!🥺 Btw,It took me 8 months to get the skin that is pleasant to look. i always feel ugly lol because everyone around me have beautiful clear skin or less problematic skin than me. i have dehydrated skin( i think..?).. you may find these products on drugstore or shoppee.. they are quite affordable, pricing around rm30+ 🍒Face wash - NormalNomore anti-redness facial wash / Deriva Facial Wash / Hiruscar purifying cleanser ( they contain BHA) 🍒Toner - Normal Nomore anti redness toner / Naturals by watson Cica&Sunflower toner & Lavitem rice brightening rice pad 🍒Serum - Cos de Baha Retinol 2.5% 🍒Moisturizer - NormalNomore anti redness cream/ KundalDerma c.p.r cream 🍒Add-on : Somebymi cica 92% soothing gel 🍒Spot gel - hiruscar anti-acne spot gel 🍒Spf - Haracell milky sunwear Mind you the products were used during the period of 8 months.no i dont use all of them during the same period..when it finish,i tried new product(yep 😬 luckily th