picky logo
picky logo
Productscurationdiscussionpicky for creatorsJoin Picky Plus ➕

Opinion

rronerek user profile picture

rronerek

Oily/Resilient

dot81 Views

What products do you have that you’ve been using the longest?

So although we know that skincare has expiration dates, sometimes when you have a lot of products it can be difficult to use and finish each and every product before they may expire. I have a moisturizer that is more than half full even though I’ve been using it for about 9 months! So tell me, what’s your longest used product right now? Do you think it’s still working for your skin? Have you ever thrown away a product for being past expiration?
upvote

comment

5 Comments

skintastica user profile picture
picky squad user badge

skintastica

Dry/Resilient

If it looks fine, smells fine and the texture is fine, I just keep using it. I haven't had any negative reactions from expired products. If I have to think twice about it, I use it on my body. If I have to think 3 times about it then it goes in the trash (which hasn't happened yet). Believe it or not but I actually had a dead sea mask that I finished earlier this year that was 13 yrs old and it was just as effective as the day I bought it! I shared the experience in a picky discussion with pictures if you're curious. Picky Discussion https://www.gopicky.com/discussion/23505/how-shocking-is-this
upvote

comment

Bazz user profile picture
super picky user badge

Bazz

Dry/Resilient

I can’t believe I missed this post 😄
upvote

comment

theskinilivein user profile picture
picky squad user badge

theskinilivein

Oily/Sensitive

That's funny because I just noticed today that my TO retinol has a PAO of 3 months and I have been using it a little bit over that and the bottle is half full 😅 From now on I will apply more generously amounts and when I finish the bottle I will look for something that doesn't expire that soon 😊
Retinol 0.2% in Squalane

The Ordinary
Retinol 0.2% in Squalane

star rating