picky logo
Productscurationdiscussionpicky for creatorsJoin Picky Plus ➕

Product Info

Skincarebuddy07 user profile picture

Skincarebuddy07

Oily/Sensitive

dot294 Views

vitamin C questions!

So I brought this dear klairs freshly juice vitamin drop but I'm new to vitamin c and I'm hearing bad thing about this pls enlighten me by answering this questions 🥺 -How to store it properly? To avoid oxidizing? -will it not oxidized if it's not open? (Planning to use it in the next month but I'm afraid that it already oxidized even before I used it) -Can it be use everyday? -Tips on using this? -When it's better to use this? Am or Pm? As you can see I don't have any knowledge about vitamin c🙈 Pls if there's something I need to know about this serum let me know by commenting below, I appreciate it thank you ♥️
Freshly Juiced Vitamin Drop

Dear, Klairs
Freshly Juiced Vitamin Drop

star rating

(575)

favorite

upvote

comment

19 Comments

Bazz user profile picture
super picky user badge

Bazz

Dry/Resilient

I have this. I keep it inside it’s box and keep it inside a drawer to keep it away from the sunlight. After a while it would turn pale yellow and it still okay, if it turns dark yellow it would be oxidized Yes. I use it almost everyday. Just a few drops or 5 on my face without the tips touching my skin. I used it in the morning because I use retinol at night and that did irritated my face. I used it after cleanser, toner, exfoliator, and serum. I don’t use moisturizer in the morning because all my other steps is enough for me and my current sunscreen is moiturizing enough, if I do use moisturizer I used before moisturizer. Then I let my the products absorb and dry a bit. It takes a few minutes before applying sunscreeen. An even lazier morning would be cleanser, Vit C and sunscreen.
upvote

comment

Skincarebuddy07 user profile picture

Skincarebuddy07

Oily/Sensitive

yay thanks for answering my questions!❤️
upvote

comment

DewyCica user profile picture

DewyCica