picky logo
Productscurationdiscussionpicky for creatorsJoin Picky Plus ➕

Opinion

nattyskinfan user profile picture

nattyskinfan

Oily/Sensitive

dot64 Views

Thoughts on AHA for body?

I’m really curious about how those of you that use an AHA body lotion feel about it - is it life changing? I love the idea of having radiant skin all over, and it seems like AHA lotions would achieve that, but as always I have to ask the Picky community first 😜 Thank you! 💕
upvote

comment

4 Comments

Yourskintellectual user profile picture

Yourskintellectual

Oily/Resilient

I haven't used a lotion but I have been using AHA toner for a few months now and can't really see a difference to be honest. It's good to moisturise your body daily though!
upvote

comment

MelissaKarey user profile picture

MelissaKarey

Dry/Resilient

I used the glycolic acid toner from the ordinary on my body once a week but then my hands started to peel really bad so I started wearing gloves when I apply it. ive now switched to Amlactin. it’s less messy and moisturizing but it smells awful
upvote

comment

nattyskinfan

Oily/Sensitive

Oh no, I didn’t know Amlactin smelled so bad! What a bummer, since they’re the easiest to find AHA lotion. How have you been liking the results?
upvote

comment

enne user profile picture

enne

Oily/Resilient

i haven’t used AHA lotion but i’ve been using TO’s glycolic acid toner for my underarms as a deodorant substitute and holy crap it has been life changing. my underarms are whiter now, and the skin doesn’t get clogged the way it would with a spray on deo.
upvote

comment

nattyskinfan

Oily/Sensitive

Amazing! I’ll have to try that too!
upvote

comment

BlueNWhite user profile picture

BlueNWhite

Dry/Sensitive