picky logo
Productscurationdiscussionpicky for creatorsJoin Picky Plus ➕

Opinion

chrysant user profile picture

chrysant

Oily/Resilient

dot53 Views

giving a review?

as a newbie, I want to provide unbiased reviews, but I'm not sure how to do it well. as a reviewer, what kind of review do you write that will help others so they can be helped by reading your review or at least attract readers' attention? is it that has good photos? with a bright background or an aesthetically pleasing pic? or included a before-after photo? or give a texture shoot? or what should I include in writing a review? pls, help me, thanks in advance!☺💗
upvote

comment

6 Comments

enne user profile picture

enne

Oily/Resilient

there is literally no such thing as an unbiased review. a review, by definition, is your thoughts and opinions about it, and it should be biased bc it’s your point of view. an objective review is not a review. i like to include all the basic things in a review. product design, texture, price. but i also want to know about people’s experience with it. how it affected your skin—immediate and long term, how you feel using it, whether the product meets its claims etc. the more opinions you include, the more natural and authentic it feels. i’m terrible at taking photo but i think natural lights and textures help with them. i don’t think before-after photos are necessary. texture shoots are fun and helpful. play around with the packaging and your surroundings. macros are also nice to look at.
upvote

comment

clumpsymai user profile picture

clumpsymai

Dry/Sensitive

i did a discussion about it! just look at my profile ♡
upvote

comment

ciecie user profile picture

ciecie

Oily/Resilient