picky logo
Productscurationdiscussionpicky for creatorsJoin Picky Plus βž•

Product Info

PickyBooh user profile picture

PickyBooh

Oily/Sensitive

dot48 Views

ALL ABOUT TONERS

I just recently made a skincare routine for myself so I am basically a newb when it comes to these products. I just usually do a routine where I wash with soap, use cleanser and then apply moisturizer. But lots of people are telling me that toners are a good add-on. So here are my questions: What are toners actually for? What does it do to the skin? How does it work? How often do you have to use it in a week?
upvote

comment

7 Comments

Z

zoozoo

Dry/Sensitive

back then toner only used to Balance your face ph level,but now there are many variations of toners such as hydrating and exfoliating,basically toner function is to hydrate your skin and makes the next product you used absorbs better(because product/skincare absorbs better on hydrated or damp skin),hydrating toner can be used everyday (I’ll suggest to not used cotton pad when using hydrating toner),for exfoliating toner (there are daily and weekly toner,daily means the exfoliating agent are gentle enough to be used everyday usually the percentages of active ingredients is smaller than weekly toner the result of daily toner may be slower than weekly(but daily toner is perfect for beginners),weekly exfoliating toner usually can be used 2-3x/week at night time the percentages of active ingredients should be higher than daily exfo toner(I’ll suggest you to used cotton pad when using exfo toner)
upvote

comment

H

hira71

Oily/Resilient

Exactly! I almost write the same things !
upvote

comment

Yourskintellectual user profile picture

Yourskintellectual

Oily/Resilient