picky logo
picky logo
Productscurationdiscussionpicky for creatorsJoin Picky Plus ➕

Skin Concern

Hawwa user profile picture

Hawwa

Oily/Resilient

dot440 Views

Why does my skin itching and feels burning sensation and forms rashes all of a sudden

Hey matesse!! I've been using water with chlorine for almost 4 months now cos the place I live only has that kind of water and it is hard water . And all of a sudden my skin is itching and it doesn't stop and it feels hot and has a burning sensation also after small Scrathe to avoid the itchiness there comes rashes with red marks nd it's been 3 4 days my skin feels like this . What to do for my skin I've been using ice on my face and trying to moisturise often it does little help but not much . Please suggest ways to reduce this thing .. Please suggest some good products nd ways to reduce this issue
upvote

comment

22 Comments

FrenchyPeach19 user profile picture

FrenchyPeach19

Oily/Resilient

It's NOT all of a sudden. you have been drying and dehydrating your skin for months with that chlorine water. your skin is at its limit and simply has had enough. idk where that chlorine water comes from but try to not use it anymore. for now, try to do the bare minimum for your skin : gentle cleansing, a lot of moisture and sunscreen. EDIT: you can also add a cica cream on top of your moisturizer at night.
upvote

comment

Hawwa

Oily/Resilient

the place I live in has some amount of chlorine in water and it is hard water 💧 so it is difficult for me and thank you ❤️
upvote

comment

Yourskintellectual user profile picture

Yourskintellectual

Oily/Resilient

In addition to the above - please stop using ice on your face and add some ceramides to help your skin heal. Sounds like you have a severely damaged skin barrier. Large amounts of chlorine are really bad for the skin.
upvote

comment

Hawwa

Oily/Resilient

ouchh thankyou for Letting me know
upvote

comment

Lilulas user profile picture

Lilulas

Dry/Resilient