picky logo
Productscurationdiscussionpicky for creatorsJoin Picky Plus âž•

Ingredients

paxlin3 user profile picture

paxlin3

Oily/Sensitive

dot178 Views

hyaluronic acid

Hello <3 what are your thoughts on hyaluronic acid? What positive and negative results did you get from using it? I really wanted to know because I want to try it out since my skin is having breakouts lately. I've heard it is good for repairing your damaged skin. That's why I want to try it out. Note: I've never used hyaluronic acid before 🥲 please educate me.
upvote

comment

10 Comments

157min user profile picture

157min

Dry/Resilient

it worked great to hydrate your skin. With enough hydration, it helps to heal your acne better. Just a quick reminder, you need to use a layer of hydrating toner first or keep your skin damp before applying hyaluronic acid.
upvote

comment

Skinholygrail user profile picture
super picky user badge

Skinholygrail

Dry/Sensitive

I don't think hyaluronic acid is good at repairing damaged skin🤔 it actually can lead to more irritation if they are lower molecular weight + your barrier is compromised
upvote

comment

theskinilivein user profile picture
super picky user badge

theskinilivein

Oily/Sensitive

I love hyaluronic acid in cleanser because of the hydrating effect! It does not help repairing damaged skin, though.
upvote

comment

Cutenicenice user profile picture

Cutenicenice

Oily/Sensitive

Hyaluronic acid moisturizes the skin, fills wrinkles. It also improves expression lines and revitalizes the outer surface layers oh the skin.
upvote

comment

FrenchyPeach19 user profile picture

FrenchyPeach19

Oily/Resilient

HA hydrates and plump the skin. I wouldn't count on it to repair my skin.
upvote

comment

K-Beauty Giveaway Events

kbeauty Picky x 9Wishes | Rice Foaming Cleanser event

Picky x 9Wishes | Rice Foaming Cleanser

Audience

All Users

Deadline

June 21th

picky coins1000
Picky app preview

Join the Picky Community