picky logo
picky logo
Productscurationdiscussionpicky for creatorsJoin Picky Plus ➕

Opinion

BeautyWayatou user profile picture

BeautyWayatou

Oily/Resilient

dot41 Views

What do you look for in your skin care professional?

I’ve been working with handmade skincare products for the past 3 years and as I branch into the esthetics field I’m wondering what clients look for in their skin care professionals? I think my top two qualities are product knowledge and strong communication with clients! The more I know the better I can serve. What are your thoughts on this topic?
upvote

comment

3 Comments

Hebskin user profile picture

Hebskin

Oily/Sensitive

genuine care - so not just presenting you with standard branded goods they only stock in store type of thing that’s a bit salesy, but really giving you background knowledge of things/products/ingredients that help your concerns as well as explaining the techniques you’re using and how these benefit the skin 😃🤞🏼 also proper aftercare or follow up communication & feedback on progress 🧡
upvote

comment

Ruthieandskincare user profile picture

Ruthieandskincare

Dry/Resilient

A professional that communicates well, and listens. plus willing to work with client and not against the client to achieve outcomes. ( As long as its reasonable of coarse) Also willing to explore options or other avenues of treatment and care.
upvote

comment

BeautyWayatou

Oily/Resilient

Totally agree there’s so much to learn in this field!
upvote

comment

Yourskintellectual user profile picture

Yourskintellectual

Oily/Resilient

what's handmade skincare?
upvote

comment

BeautyWayatou

Oily/Resilient

Great question! These were products I made by hand by myself.
upvote

comment

K-Beauty Giveaway Events

kbeauty Picky x Treeannsea | Sand Dune Desert Mist event

Picky x Treeannsea | Sand Dune Desert Mist

Audience

All Users

Deadline

August 2nd

picky coins500
Picky app preview

Join the Picky Community