picky logo
Productscurationdiscussionpicky for creatorsJoin Picky Plus ➕

Brand Talk

SarriK user profile picture

SarriK

Dry/Resilient

dot462 Views

Who else out there is new to the game?

I am still relatively new to this whole skincare thing. I applaud the younger generation for being on top of this.....really it is amazing. My son has been taking care of his skin since he was around 10, but it was mostly acne products. Now, he is religious about his regimen. I am 43. I barely have wrinkles. My skin is fairly good. I hardly get breakouts, and I just never really saw the point. Most of the women in my family never got wrinkles and such until they were in their late 70s. When I was younger, I treated my acne & face because I wore makeup. Plus, I grew up in the 80s and 90s lol. Does anyone remember what hairspray did to your skin? I no longer wear all that makeup. Foundation feels heavy so I don't wear it. I love eyeshadow, mascaras, and eyeliners tho. The fantastic color schemes you can create have always fascinated me, but I regress. Without wearing all the makeup, I did not see the point in a skincare regimen. Now as I get older, I want to invest in my skin. I love CeraVe products. I have tried a few. As for the rest, it is like wading through a funhouse of ingredients, brands, bottles, jars, and tubs of fluid. I wanted to say thank you to all of the people on Picky from the creators to the opinion holders. My journey through skincare has become much easier since I discovered this app. I cannot stress enough how helpful Picky's information can be. When I was looking into each category, it really struck me on how everything was rated. How many holygrail ingredients especially for you were included was mind-blowing to me. However, one of the most beneficial things about Picky is the users. You all seriously help more than I think you know. The advice on ingredients, products, uses of products, etc is so helpful. Once again from someone in a little older generatio