picky logo
picky logo
Productscurationdiscussionpicky for creatorsJoin Picky Plus âž•

Skin Concern

U

userxxi

Dry/Resilient

dot173 Views

Purging or Irritation? Need Skincare Feedback.

im used to having breakouts (small or big) on my forehead for years. so i decided to try and start having a skincare routine. few days/weeks before i started the skincare routine, my cheeks also got acne. my first thought was maybe because of the need to wear mask whenever going out (which i did, mostly due to internship). this is my first time doing a skincare routine. i bought the skincare products based on this app (holy grail/worth a try for oily/combo) to give it a try. my skin used to be oily on the t-zone, but lately (before and after the routine), my t-zone is not as oily as before. everything was kinda fine when i started but as time passes, i noticed that acne on my cheeks got worse and so i decided to change/simplify my routine. to be honest, i dont know if it's purging or irritation. 😔 i attached photos for reference. anyone, in your opinion, the skincare products i used currently (& before) a good choice or any other suggestions? p.s. my forehead is getting better now. currently, im trying to treat my cheeks.
carousel
carousel
carousel
upvote

comment

11 Comments

MissySoup user profile picture

MissySoup

Oily/Sensitive