picky logo
Productscurationdiscussionpicky for creatorsJoin Picky Plus ➕

Skin Concern

Doz user profile picture

Doz

Dry/Sensitive

dot74 Views

need help with skin routine

Hi everyone I've never been one to use skin care products and I'm not getting any younger. I'm 42 now and starting to notice my skin is beginning to dry out and I've got crows feet coming. Any advice on what to start with etc and best products
upvote

comment

5 Comments

Beautyaleert user profile picture

Beautyaleert

Dry/Sensitive

as a beginner I think you should start with the basics. A basic routien would be: 1. cleanser (a gentle one because you have dry skin) 2. a toner (toners have different objectives. I suggest you to start with a hydrating toner and then once you are more experienced you can start interacting exfoliating toners, but you will have to be careful with these because you have sensitive skin and you'll want to start slowly) 3. a serum: a must have especially as we get older, there are plenty of serums that target different skin concerns (aging, brightening, hyperpigmentation...), as with toners I suggest you start with a hydrating toner to get your skin used to things and then maybe you can slowly get into retinol, niacinamide, acids and so on... 4. moisturizer: a good moisturizer is a must to seal moisture and water to the skin. 5. sunscreen for a.m routine: a good spf and frequent reapplication are the most important weapons against aging signs. you can also use washoff masks a couple of times each week. I always do and I love what they do to my skin. i did skip some steps like essence, ampoules, eye creams, and sleeping masks because these are subjective (for some they are a must for others they are optional, you'll have to decide on your own what works best for you). because we have the same skin type I'll leace some of my favorite products currently ✌🏻❤
Sun Fluid Anti-Age SPF 50

Eucerin
Sun Fluid Anti-Age SPF 50

star rating

(2)

favorite